Camino Portugues 2016

This is the excerpt for your very first post.

During September and October 2016 I plan to walk to Camino Portugues Central — from Lisbon in Portugal to Santiago de Compastello in Spain.  A good 600 km.  I hope it will be good for my condition and also an interesting spiritual and social event.

There are excellent sites on the Internet about this Camino.  So, look them up.

Right now I am planning, reading and otherwise preparing.  The tickets for the bus and flights have been paid.  I’ll leave on the 14th of September.

My pack is very light.  I only take what I really need with me.  Some stuff I’ll buy before I set off in Lisbon. If there is interest in the subject, I can create a list of what I’ll take with me.

I have not made up my mind whether I’ll use this blog for writing or mainly for saving photos.  There are not many places along the route where there is a strong wifi connection.  So I cannot promise anything in that respect.

I decided on English as the language to use.  I may write something in Finnish now and then for the grandchildren.

Tämä on Opan bloggi tulevasta pitkästä vaelluksesta Lissabonista (Portugali) Santiago de Compastellaan (Espanjassa).  Se tulee kestämään useita viikkoja koska se on piiiiitkä matka. Lähden muutaman viikon päästä, 14. Syyskuuta. 

 

Author: caminojakke

Wilderness guide, lots of hikes in Finland, Sweden and some in the USA Camino Portugues Central Sept./October 2016 Via de la Plata in April 2017

Leave a comment